Nyuto Onsenkyo
Nyuto Onsenkyo
Nyuto Onsenkyo
Nyuto Onsenkyo
Nyuto Onsenkyo Nyuto Onsenkyo Nyuto Onsenkyo Nyuto Onsenkyo


Nyuto Onsenkyo is a hot spring village at the base of Mount Nyuto in Akita Prefecture. It comprises seven ryokans: Tsurunoyu, Taenoyu, Kuroyu Onsen, Ganiba Onsen, Magoroku Onsen, Ogama Onsen, and Kyukamura Nyuto Onsenkyo. Each bath has its unique hot spring source with differing water quality. You can enjoy the beautiful scenery as you soak in the outdoor bath surrounded by the virgin beech forest.

  • Address

    *Kyukamura Nyuto Onsenkyo
    2-1 Komagatake, Tazawako Obonai, Senboku, Akita

    Local map

  • Entry fee

    Taenoyu Onsen: ¥720
    Others: ¥510

  • Opening Hours

    Day bathing
    - Tsurunoyu: 10:00 - 15:00 *Day trippers are not allowed to use the outdoor bath on Mondays
    - Taenoyu: 10:00 - 15:00
    - Kuroyu Onsen: 9:00 - 16:00 (only from mid April to early November)
    - Ganiba Onsen: 9:00 - 16:30
    - Magoroku Onsen: 8:00 - 17:00
    *Winter: 9:00 - 16:00
    - Ogama Onsen: 9:00 - 16:30
    - Kyukamura Nyuto Onsenkyo: 11:00 - 17:00

  • Closed

    Kuroyu Onsen is closed in winter.

  • Website


  • Best Season

    All year

  • Point

    The Yumeguri Pass gives visitors access to the bath at all 7 onsens. It can be purchased at the front desk of each ryokan.

  • Nearest Station/IC Access

    Take the Ugo-kotsu bus bound for Nyuto Onsenkyo at JR Tazawako Station and get off at Kyukamura-mae. The bus ride takes around 45 minutes.

    60 minutes from Morioka IC on Tohoku Expressway via National Route 46.

Spot location

Open larger map

Other spots near Nyuto OnsenkyoWithin 50 km

Open map


See all Latest articles

See all

This month's top destinations

Recommended destinations (Nov. to Dec.)

Introduction of Japan's national parks